Why work does not happen at work

Well, this video hit a real cord in me. I have had great difficulty working in an office environment with others because I was continuously disrupted by others talking and the many distractions to my thinking.

As a teacher my planning and thinking time is crucial and easily interrupted by what is happening around me.

Also I use a great deal of technology and Web 2.0 tools and these are generally not available due to web filtering or banned at work.

This is why my workplace of choice is my home office as it is the perfect environment for me to get the greatest amount of work done and it is so enjoyable and stress free.

Leave a Reply

