Sad but encouraging text from a student

Here is a text I received from one of my students.

It is sad that I am losing him but very encouraging that I was able to help him in some way.

“Geoff im really sorry mate im gunna have to drop out of our class.. I got my apprentiship as a marine machenic its brilliant its exactly what i was looking for you’ve been a big help to me this year mate and i would like to say thanks i really appreciate the time you have put into our class for us i think its amazin and if its okay i will still like to come and visit the class before they finish at the end of the year.. Because use all mean alot to me and i would like to see how things are goin for everyone..”

One thought on “Sad but encouraging text from a student

  1. It is always sad to see students leave. However, it is always great to know that you have helped them in some way. It sounds like your program has been a real success so far this year. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

