Big Picture Conference here we come

I am off to the Big Picture Conference in Tasmania tomorrow for 3 days. Three of my students are coming along which will be a great experience for them.

They we have opportunities to work with other BP students from around Australia with multimedia projects which will incorporate their interests and passions.

The key speaker for the conference will be Eliott Washor who is one of the founders of Big Picture in Rhode Island, USA.

One of the days will be for people who are new to Big Picture and the next two days will be for those of us in the work. I am so looking forward to sharing my successes and failures with us and to learn as much as I can from them.

The one thing I really miss in what I am doing at GOTAFE is that I don’t have another teacher/advisor to work with and those important end of day, end of week debriefings.

Leave a Reply

