Sudoku – draws out talents

I am not a numbers person. I love words and Scrabble, Boggle, Cryptic and normal crosswords are my sort of thing.

So, I invited my wife, Judy, in to share with the class her love of Sudoku puzzles and some tips in solving them. Most were engaged and there were a couple of surprises.

  • One boy who has a love for cars and is a low achiever in many things shone and could not get enough. Even staying with Judy after the class finished to solve another one.
  • Another boy who is very weak in maths also joined them and gave it all his attention.

You just never know how these different opportunities will go as it opens the door for students to explore new things and possibilities for success.

2 thoughts on “Sudoku – draws out talents

  1. I really like this idea. I am like you. Math is not my thing, but what a cool way to get students engaged in math. I have tried my hand at Soduko, and it kicked my tail.

Leave a Reply

