Prince William sleeps on street with homeless

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”false” link=”term=beggar&iid=5112730″ src=”7/5/b/0/homeless_searching_for_bf7a.jpg?adImageId=8554755&imageId=5112730″ width=”234″ height=”351″ /] Those of you who have been reading my blog for a while would have read about my experience with the homeless while in the USA. It had a real impact on me as it is a way of life I have been sheltered from while living in regional Victoria. Even though I am sure it exists here in Shepparton but not too obvious.

I was impressed by the article about Prince William and his time roughing it with the homeless in London. Had me thinking again about what we can do to make a difference. Maybe I can organise a project with my class about ways to help these people.

Herald Sun article Prince William sleeps rough on London street to raise awareness for homeless charity

Leave a Reply

