Familiarity breeds….Content!

Well, we are back home. I have been away in the USA for a month. It was all really great and I am so appreciative of GOTAFE giving me the opportunity to experience Big Picture schools and then to have a couple of weeks holiday with my family (at our expense of course).

But, it is sooo good to be home. I missed all the things that are familiar which we possibly take for granted – our friends, church, Sammo our dog, our food, bed, the way the furniture is arranged, my office and computer etc etc.

I am a little nervous about getting back to work and having to wade through all the information I have gathered about Big Picture and now apply it to our PreCal course next year. This will be a challenge as there are specific requirements that have to be met regarding the units students will be enrolling into…and then finding a way that this can be achieved using the Big Picture approach.

I also need to get a report together that will highlight what I have learnt which will be shared with staff in the Learning Skills Unit.

Leave a Reply

