What fond memories do you have of school/teachers?

Geoff in hospitalWhat I remember fondly is a teacher in grade 4 who took us out for games and helped me to be included.

At that time I had a bone disease in my hip that put me in a body cast of plaster for 6 weeks and then about a year in a leg caliper.

I can recall the joy of playing cricket and football with this teacher organising the games so I could be involved.

(Photo of me taken with my parents and an important person from the Sun newspaper at the Royal Children’s Hospital in Melbourne).

Here are some great stories from people about their favourite teachers and inspirational learning.

http://rethinklearningnow.com/stories/

Leave a Reply

